All I can say is WOW!

September 13, 2009

The news that came out of the D23 Expo yesterday about the parks was just amazing! Some rumors do come true!

http://d23.disney.go.com/articles/091209_NF_FS_RasuloImagineeringtheFuture.html

The Star Tours refurb had been talked about for quite a while, and there were so many credible-sounding hints the past few months, that one was not really a big surprise – but the whole Fantasyland thing… well, I had not put a huge amount of stock into those rumors…

I didn’t doubt that there were real concept drawings and ideas thrown about, but I thought it was more likely a “blue sky” thing than something we’d actually see. Boy was I wrong on that one!

I won’t go into any great details – there will be plenty of info popping up soon all around the interwebs, and no need for me to try & duplicate that… but we will be getting a couple of more dining options, both themed around “Beauty and the Beast” – the Be Our Guest Restaurant appears to be a new sit-down place and Gaston’s Tavern likely a counter service – even thought “Tavern” is in the name, I’m not holding my breath that I’ll finally be able to get an adult beverage in the Magic Kingdom! It’s not like I can get a freakin’ drink at the Liberty Tree Tavern!

What really excites me is the Ariel ride and the new Princess and Pixie Hollow areas, ‘cause I’m all about the Princesses! And the Fairies (okay, Disney says they are Pixies, but we all know Tink is a Fairy), and Alice, and Mary Poppins… okay – pretty much any female face character… so shoot me…

meetCindy

One Response to “All I can say is WOW!”

  1. sambycat Says:

    why am i NOT surprised you are most excited about the girls…… 😉

    Like


Leave a Reply

