Heartbroken again…

November 15, 2009

What is it about this time of year? Is it something to do with the impending holidays? Seems my heart constantly gets ripped out and stomped upon in the fall…
She left me just before Thanksgiving – it seemed like I had found what was really was going to make me happy and fulfilled. I had never been happier, but then she left me all of a sudden…
Would I take her back? Would it be worth getting hurt so badly again? In a word yes, the pain is worth the pleasure… will she come back to me eventually?
Yes, I’m sure of it, and I won’t even have to beg… and will she hurt me again by leaving? Yes, I’m sure that too…
But when my dear love, the Epcot Food & Wine Festival returns again next year, I’ll be back with her, and I’ll love her, even though I know she’ll leave again…

Leave a Reply

