Margarita of the Month: June

June 11, 2011

Margarita of the Month: June

Yes, I admit I’ve been a bit remiss in getting you your monthly Margarita fix… it’s not that I haven’t been drinking them… wait, maybe that’s the issue… oh well…

So to get you a new recipe, I’m going to take the lazy way out (and I’m nothing if not lazy) by sending to a recipe on another blog (which in turn, will send you back here, clever huh?).

My great friend Bill the Dolphin (who I introduced you to in the “Vietnamese Vittles in Virginia” post) has decided somewhat well into his mid-life that in addition to enjoying his food, that he also wants to prepare it as well, and has become somewhat of a “foodie”, hence his blog: “Emerging Foodie”.

His recent cocktail post features a great looking Spicy Ginger Basil Margarita:

So go on over now to the recipe and give it a shot (or two)!

While there, check out some of his other posts – Bill has a fun writing style and a great (and usually a bit off-kilter) sense of humor – if you at all enjoy my ramblings I’ll give you a money-back guarantee that you’ll enjoy his as well… so join him as he recounts the efforts of a relative neophyte in the kitchen with some recipes and thoughts on food and cooking… enjoy!

Now we’re back to the kitchen… and maybe (okay probably) the bar as well…

Leave a Reply

