Who’s that strange man trying to fondle an Iron Chef?

November 3, 2010

Last week I had the privilege of attending a “Signature Dining” event at Kouzzina hosted by none other than Iron Chef Cat Cora.

And yes, dear Dedicated Readers (all five or so of you), there will eventually be a complete write-up (along with all those other things I’ve been promising you I’ll get to eventually…).

In the meantime, I thought I’d give you a preview (okay, a tease…) with a few pics….

 

Avgolemono Soup with Truffle

 

 

Olive Dusted Scallop (yes, that's a scallop...)

 

 

Roasted Feta Stuffed Fig (and yes, that is a Feta Marshmallow on the side...)

 

 

Braised Lamb with all sorts of amazing stuff... this is literally one of the Best Things I've ever eaten...

 

 

Chef Cora and staff - they all were gracious and generous with their time.

 

There’s your tease… more to come…

5 Responses to “Who’s that strange man trying to fondle an Iron Chef?”

  1. sambycat Says:

    mongello soup?

    Like


  2. […] already know I spent some quality time with Iron Chef Cat Cora (if not you can see some other pics here), and yes sis, details will […]

    Like


  3. […] Room (which I assume is in the same room at the far end of the restaurant where I attended Chef Cora’s Signature Dining event during the Food & Wine Festival this year). And yes, sign me up for a reservation at the […]

    Like


  4. […] just dying to see more of me with celeb chefs you can visit (or re-visit) these posts: “Who’s that strange man trying to fondle an Iron Chef” and “Rubbing […]

    Like


  5. […] meal there during Food & Wine a few years ago, which you can see a bit of in the post “Who’s that strange man trying to fondle an Iron Chef?” (and no, I never followed up with a full post on that night…). I’ll be sad to […]

    Like


Leave a comment